October 4, 2014, 5:30 PM to 9:30 PM at Fremont Studios, 155 N 35th St, Seattle, WA

The Puget Soundkeeper Alliance will celebrate its 30th anniversary and honor those who have contributed to the organization over the last three decades at their Salute the Sound Gala.

“Over the last 30 years, Puget Soundkeeper has risen to become the major voice for protecting the waters of Puget Sound, our common treasure and vital resource,” said Soundkeeper Chris Wilke. “Our programs have changed over time, but the one constant that has never changed is the deep commitment and unwavering support we have received from the community.”

Among the honorees is Martha Kongsgaard, who currently serves as the Chair of the Leadership Council at the Puget Sound Partnership. Kongsgaard has spoken broadly about philanthropy and the environmental movement for the past 20 years. She and her husband founded the Kongsgaard-Goldman Foundation, which has funded social justice, environmental and arts groups throughout the Pacific Northwest. Kongsgaard will be receiving an Inspiration Award at the event.

Additional honorees are:

Tom Putnam                  Vim Wright
Ken Pritchard                Kathy Callison
Jim Abernathy               Tony Angell
Polly Dyer                       Lee Moyer
Lee Dorigan                    Sheila Kelly
Kathy Fletcher               Charlie Eaton
Ken Moser                       Jon Rowley
BJ Cummings                 David Mann
John Cronin                    Brian Lawler
Pat Pearson                     Roberta Gunn
Bobby Kennedy, Jr.       Terry Backer
Laurel Tomchick            Tom Diller
Sue Joerger                     Suzie Burke
Jan Hasselman               Paul Frederickson
Margy Wallace                Michael Campbell
Penny LeGate                  John & Herbie Meyer
Kate Pflaumer                 Neal Booth
Richard Smith                Matt Humphrey